Ponderings


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Nottinghamshire » Nottingham
October 13th 2005
Published: October 14th 2005
Edit Blog Post

So...Nott'm: Making a City in the morning for class. It was way too early for me to get up but I did anyways. It was an okay class, kinda boring but that's okay. We are going on a walking tour of Nott'm in two weeks to look at the buildings with the prof who was originally teaching the course which is exciting. He's apparently an expert on the city of Nott'm. Yes! learning from actual history, bring it on.

Later on I kinda hung about and did some homework, took a nap and such in the afternoon before frisbee practice. Frisbee was pretty interesting once again....indoors is really fun and exciting I think. The newbies are still learning how to stack and clear out so it gets a bit frustrating but you just have to let it go. Other than that it's been pretty fun getting to know everyone. I have practice again tomorrow, and then again on Sunday. Friday's practice is supposed to be really good because not many people show up to it, which is kinda nice...more playing time and more time to learn other things.

After practice I was going to go to Sherwood bar with the frisbee group, but opted instead to go home and have a shower (somthing I really needed). Then I went and hung out with Leslie from UBC and her flatmate Judy (I think she's from New York). We looked at pictures from home and here, then watched Fever Pitch. It was a really cheesy but good chick flick. That ended pretty late and off to bed it was for me. Exciting, huh? hehe.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1157s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb