Thai....in a pub??


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Nottinghamshire » Nottingham
October 11th 2005
Published: October 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Thai...yum!Thai...yum!Thai...yum!

Back: Tarayshi, Al (owner), Taylor & Regine Front: Chloe & Sarah
Class of the day: Kings, Saints, and Monsters, where I learned about the Anglo-Saxons and mainly about Bede's Ecclesiastical History. It was a pretty good class although I found that the material she was giving us wasn't as difficult as she made it out to be. This could be a good thing, I don't know. However, I will definitely still need to pay close attention.

After class I headed to Jana's, which is pretty much next to my class, to finish watching The Beach. We then headed over to Broadgate, not really knowing what to do with ourselves for the rest of the day, aside from doing homework. I needed to get my phone fixed in Beeston so Jana agreed to go with me. At Broadgate we ran into John and many people because someone set the fire alarm off again....is it really that hard to close your kitchen door? Goodness! In the end they shut off the high-pitched screaming of the fire alarm and Jana and John came up to look at pictures. The three of us then headed out in search of the Carphone Warehouse place where my phone was purchased....and who was going to fix my phone
Team "No Clue"Team "No Clue"Team "No Clue"

L-R: Chloe, Sarah, Taylor, (I don't know her name) and me
for me. It turns out that we went the long way to get to it which was quite interesting and a nice scenic walk of Beeston. I did get my phone fixed, I think, and it should be operational by tomorrow. It's a new number though, so I'll let you know what it is once it starts working.

We walked back and I talked to a few people online and went to return/borrow some more dvds from Leslie. Apparently the area around the library at SC has been deforested....are they building something or what's going on? Please don't let SC turn into UCLA!!! Anyways, I hope that's not the case but I have no idea what's happening. Everything's going to be very different when I get back. Ahhh!

The best part of the day: Thai food with about 12 other exchange students, mainly from Australia. The food was really good, especially since it was in a pub. Pad thai is soooo yummy! And then 10 of us stayed to play a trivia game, which we totally bombed. It was fun although the questions were really hard. At least my team didn't come in last...I think we came in
Aussie GirlsAussie GirlsAussie Girls

L-R: ?, Lauren, Crystal, ? and Amy (?=I don't know their names, sorry.)
5th which isn't so bad. It was pretty interesting. As we left we ran into the rain. Luckily I had an umbrella; unluckily I was wearing flip flops and happened to step in about 15 puddles on the way back! That was a great end to the day. Tomorrow brings more US foreign policy lectures, frisbee practice, and maybe watching a field hockey game.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0959s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb