Oh what a beautiful morning, oh what a beautiful day...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Nottinghamshire » Nottingham
October 10th 2005
Published: October 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Today has been a glorious day. Sunny and about 65 degrees Fahrenheit. Once again a fairly normal day....thus if nothing exciting happens then you may not find a post about it.

I went to class and learned more about US foreign policy during the Cold War. You have to love the US and their intervention in EVERYTHING. It was quite entertaining though when the lecturer accidentally stated that FDR was assasinated. Oh goodness.

After class I headed over to the library where I subsequently spent several hours searching for books pertaining to the class reading agenda. Funtimes! At 1pm there were tons of people in the library....I've never seen so many people in the library! Maybe that's because I don't frequent McHenry that often at home. I ended up checking out 6 books. I then headed over to the Portland Building for some lunch and a little bit of reading. Then I headed back to Broadgate to organize and such. However, I have yet to do some more homework. It will get done though. Yet it is much more fun to try and plan trips out of the country, hehe. That's all for the day. Maybe something more exciting will happen tomorrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0256s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb