Oh what a mellow day


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Nottinghamshire » Nottingham
October 4th 2005
Published: October 5th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Today didn't see very many exciting or noteworthy topics of discussion. I headed off to class for 12 hoping to be done before 1 but ended up having a full 2 hour introductory lecture. It was at least beneficial and interesting....I need to sit in teh front from now on because the lecturer is hard to hear in the middle much less the back. It could also be because the room we were in is split in two with us using only one half. It's weird. We picked seminar groups and I really like the topic of ours so that's a plus. I think there may be one or two other exchange students in that class but not many at all--mostly Brits, which is awesome!

After class I met up with Jana and we went to run some errands in Beeston. Febreeze works wonders!!! I don't have to wash my clothes every day now....yes! Stupid smoking indoors....I hate coming out smelling like an ashtray. Yuck!

The rest of the day I organized my school stuff and drawers while watching some DVDs borrowed from Becky again. I think tomorrow I'll have to go check out the library including some books plus I have to buy at least one that I know of, hopefully it's in stock so that I don't have to order it from Amazon. That was pretty much my day.....not super exciting whatsoever.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1157s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb