Camping at Hemsby, Norfolk - August 2012


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Norfolk » Great Yarmouth
August 5th 2012
Published: September 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday mummy and daddy told me that we were going camping again, this time at Hemsby and with nanny and grandad. I had such a fun weekend.

Yesterday we played on the beach at Hembsy, where grandad built me two sandcastles to knock down before he broke the spade, and I nearly made nanny jump waves in the sea - but at the last second I decided it looked far too cold! Mummy, daddy, nanny and grandad played crazy golf too but I was made to stay in my buggy :-( I didn't mind really it was good to see them playing, and to laugh at mummy - she was rubbish! Back at the campsite we played football and I chased lots of bubbles that I made everyone blow. After a quick pub meal we went to the arcades where I got to play my first machines! It was so fun. Nanny got me a tub full of 2p's which I put in a few machines, but I preferred collecting mummy and daddy's winnings! I even tried to take a little girls but nanny said I couldn't :-(

Next we went to the club onsite where I got to dance with nanny at the kids disco, it was great fun but way past my bedtime!

After a good nights sleep in nanny and grandads huge tent I spent this morning playing in the sand at the playground and watching mummy, daddy, nanny and grandad play crazy golf again, this time at Great Yarmouth. Yet again mummy was rubbish, he he he. After a quick turn on a ride at the arcade I said bye-bye to nanny and grandad and me, mummy and daddy went to the sealife centre. I loved seeing all the big and colourful fish, as well as the turtles and crocodiles but my favourite were the massive sharks! Daddy told me that these were actually quite small sharks and that he and mummy have swam with lots like this. I could have watched the sharks for hours in the walk through tunnel, but it was time for my sleep and the car journey home.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.535s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0577s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb