Camden Market and London Zoo


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » London
September 5th 2010
Published: September 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Camden Market 1Camden Market 1Camden Market 1

This place was huge, these pictures don't do it justice...
Hi there everyone!!

Ben and I are waiting until tomorrow to worry about more apartments. We are being shown one, and there is a company that deals with short term apartment leases that is going to call us back tomorrow. So, since there wasn't much we could do with that today, we decided to have some fun!

We went to this place called the Camden Market. It was so cool! Imagine the biggest art fair you have ever been to... times 1,000! it was so awesome. It spanned a few city blocks and even had upstairs, downstairs, and along the street. Basically, you would walk along the regular streeet, and then there was this gap between some of the buildings. As you walk in there, you see a maze of little kiosks and shops, similar to an art fair. It was much larger than we expected!! I have already decided that this is where I will probably get my souveniers from! It was bustling with people and was very exciting!

The other place we went was the London Zoo. It was really neat because we saw some animals that we had not seen before. The zoo was very large, and although we spent most of the afternoon there, we still didn't see it all! I have posted some pictures for you all to enjoy. I plan to take some more pictures with Ben and I in them, but didn't really have the opportunity to do that today.

Okay, that is all for now. Ta Ta!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

FishFish
Fish

These fish were cool because they swam straight up and down, their heads are the lowest part in this picture.
Silly BenSilly Ben
Silly Ben

Ahhh! Ben is getting eaten by a lion!!
Leaf-Cutter AntsLeaf-Cutter Ants
Leaf-Cutter Ants

I had never seen these in real life before, it was very cool.
Michelle Michelle
Michelle

I got in trouble for standing up here, apparently it was only for ages 12 and under, but I didn't see any sign... I'm a kid on the inside!!


6th September 2010

Nice pictures, I can't wait to see more.

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb