Three weeks to go...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Kent » Whitstable
December 27th 2006
Published: December 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Family Photo: TestFamily Photo: TestFamily Photo: Test

Photo of Mum, Mark, Me and Dad at my graduation
Christmas is over and I have received lots of presents for my travels, including a huge rucksack *this big*, a million different travel bits including a survival kit from my brother, Mark, and an SAS survival book from Simone (hopefully wont be needing them). Cory got me an awesome little leather book to put all my little ticket stubs and memories in (really nice thought - cheers!). Also got a spork (spoon/fork/knife all-in-one), inflatable pillow, clever little soap slices, poncho, an amazing quick-dry towel and even a travel Su Doku (thanks Andrew). There is probably some bits I forgot.

11 days of paid work remaining and then I'm off on the 17th January 2007 for about 6 1/2 months. My travel chum, Andrew, seems to be a seasoned traveller since exploring China this summer, but this will be my first time away for such a long period of time. Andrew, I hope we don't feel like killing each other after only a few weeks, but I guess we are used to living with each other by now (being neighbours and housemates for 3 years at Uni). Hope you have an amazing adventure - nice to be sharing it with you!
Group Photo: TestGroup Photo: TestGroup Photo: Test

The one of us at about 00:01 on 01.01.2007


So why go travelling then? Well, without really having a clue what I want to do now I have finished my Geography degree, I had the bright idea to delay thinking about it by going to explore (a bit of) the world. Hopefully while on the way round I will think of something to do and maybe it will be more interesting than office temping! Besides, will be nice to see some of the bits of the world I have learnt about.

A final thought... I am really gonna miss everyone, especially Mum, Dad, Mark and all the "Orpington Crew". Hope you enjoy reading this and remember, you can always come and join me if you fancy a little trip somewhere!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb