Goodbye!!!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Hampshire » Andover
January 25th 2009
Published: January 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So here I am setting up my travel blog and finally being able to contemplate the journey ahead. The weekend has been full of ''hello and goodbye again's'' and now I am in the lovely Lavelle family home nice and full from not one but TWO vegetarian curries with my voice finally having a chance to recover from a hectic but fabulous few days (it's so wrong that you really can talk too much!)

Tomorrow I'm heading to Heathrow to climb aboard a carrier of dreams (and of course a horrid contributor to the global warming disaster) to Accra, Ghana, where I will hang around for a few days tyring to get a visa for Togo. Thereafter I will make the journey over the border to work with an NGO in Kpalime in the hope of being some use to the local community for a wee while..

As for after that I have some vague plans.. involving checking out the surrounding areas then heading east with a hope of getting to the rooftop of Africa.. I plan to start the trek up Kilimanjaro towards the end of June.. then I have until the end of August to get back to Accra for my flight home (with enough time to recover for my darling sister's wedding in September).

Will be in touch soon.... x

Advertisement



27th January 2009

SHABBA
Hey Sista Eat loads of jollof rice, fried plantain - red red, fufu - although its better in togo and banku mmmmm so good Say hey to the legends of ASTOVOCT and efua nuria madanfo? to John (translates - how are you doing my friend?) enjoy me lovely and i look forward to reading about your adventures ;p xXx
28th January 2009

Global Apostophe Disaster
Due to the global exanpansion in world travel, sea levels are rising and so is the misuse of the apostrophe. Get that one out of again's or I will report you to the Togo police and get you arrested at the border / border's

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0613s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb