And so the adventure begins


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester
February 1st 2013
Published: February 1st 2013
Edit Blog Post

And so the adventure begins, leaving my partner and favourite puss to fend for themselves. They will be with me every step of the way. Never before having travelled alone there is a slight apprehension but mostly excitement.

Together with my bespoke eating guide for the trip around Borneo, I am ready to face the challenges that lie ahead.

First stop Eastern Sabah, Sandakan, with equal parts of adventure, wildlife and culinary explorations around every corner. The orangutans of Sepilok, proboscis monkeys, fireflies, turtles and Pygmy elephants lie packed in this corner of the island and I can't wait to see them.

My trip to Eastern Malaysia via Dubai and KL are now very much a reality.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0952s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb