Hat Addiction And Buying Stuff For My Trip


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester » Sale
April 7th 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ezra the coolest little manEzra the coolest little manEzra the coolest little man

My nephew Ezra...such a cool little dude:) Miss him now he is in Canadia
Well today started off by answering questions on my ebay and checking out my potential profits and after i take off fees and postage i think i have made about a £150, which is good, as i went to Boston today and i bought some Salomon sandals for my Grand Tour and a Craghoppers waterproof jacket.

The jacket normally retails between £120-£100 and i got for a steal at £37 and its in a khaki colour which will go with my other khaki/camo clothing........lol (My friend Craig keeps ribbing me about my camo and khaki stuff) and the Salomon sandals are normally £40 and got them for £16.99.

My spending stop their....i seem to have a thing for hats and i got myself a new rip curl hat today......but it wasn't too indulgent as it was only £4.99 and it will getting an outing on my tour lmao😊

So £59 spent today, but potentially £160 saved and i can use my ebay money to replace this spend and still have some ebay money left which is damn cool.

So a few years back i won a completion and won a radio controlled Nissan 350z........not used it for ages and at the time they cost around £200 and also i have a Netgear internet router and im going to route through my stuff in my Mum and Dad's loft tomorrow and minimize some more and get some more cash towards my Tour spends or Tour kit😊

I might aswell sell some more stuff, as my Friend/Housemate Craig is also down sizing and has some stuff for me to ebay for him.

I also plan to sell my PC aswell, as nearer the time i will have access to a PC and internet elsewhere and no point storing a PC for two years,as it will be slow and worthless, may aswell sell it soon and get a few quid for it.


The sunshine was great today and had a great dad with my Mum and Dad, i will miss them, but they are behind me and they know and i know its something i want and need to do.😊

Another late night again, i should start my blogs earlier..........lol

At the moment Craig is still coming with me and he is off the mindset he will just follow when and were, so i am chief organizer and researcher😊

I did thing at first that it was ages to the Grand Tour, but all the research im doing is just touching the surface and we are in April already and i hope i can put everything into action.

In May i need to apply for my New Zealand working holiday Visa and also my Australian working holiday Visa and hopefully they go without a hiccup, i now need to get a police check thingy and also a chest x-ray for the Nz visa.

I have been reading up a card that the post office do and its via Visa, it is a visa electron card loaded with however much cash you want instead of taking travelers cheques and as it is not linked to a bank account,you account wont get emptied if it is stolen and for a small fee they will courier you a new card and they will reload the new card with the cash of the previous card, the are no bills and no bank account to worry about and you can empty and reload the card as much as you like, the are fees regards exchange rates and charges etc.......but the are with bank cards and travelers.....so its a much of a muchness........but it gives you a back up to bank and credit cards and has less security issues........the cards come either in $ , £ or €.

I think i will get one of these cards and take it tandem with my bank card and credit card, i also plan to leave the bulk of my money in an ISA earning interest and give my Mum and Dad access to my accounts to transfer funds for me back in the UK.


I also get ready dead early for holidays and trips and no doubt i will be packed a month before the Tour...Lol

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 12; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0345s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb