Out In The Sticks


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester » Sale
April 7th 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Looking Deep In ThoughtLooking Deep In ThoughtLooking Deep In Thought

Im deep in though....honestly:)
Well its back round to Easter again, maybe its an age thing?..........but it only seems yesterday it was Christmas 2006 and now it is Easter.But on the upside it means the year will spin past i shall be on my Grand Adventure...........it started off as a Trip..........but one of my friends on Couch Surfers said it was more epic than a trip.................so i renamed it for her and well it does sound quite awesome.........i can say to people now.....hey im going on a Grand Adventure.

Now i have no car (cost cutting for my Adventure), i had to suffer/enjoy the joys of British public transport, although truth be told, the trauma i expected did not materialize...............wow has Great British transport improved?.........perhaps i just had a good run and im not holding my breath for the return journey........lol

So i discovered that getting the tram from Sale to the city center would be pushing my luck this morning and i took the easy option of an £11 taxi ride to Oxford Road, the taxi guy was cool.....he had been brought in on his day off and had the weekend off and his wife is a last minute holiday booker and he was aware when he got home she would have them booked up and his bags packed and he wouldn't know were they were going till he got to the airport, which sounds quite cool.

Maybe i need a transportation arranger?, although the whole getting married again and everything else it entails thing....ain't that appealing................lol

So its 11.48am and im here in Woodhall Spa, its a nice but sleepy village in Lincolnshire and about 30 minutes away from Lincoln, this suites me to the ground though as im seeing my parents and my gran and its good to have a change from Manchester and just get away from it all😊

Plus my mum feeds me up and spoils me rotten, my Mum met me in Lincoln and we had a look around Lincoln and i found this cool skater/snowboard shop with some wicked Volcom gear...........i was tempted and i managed to resit the urge of spending, well at least in that store, however i went to this kinda cool store it had some good stuff and then some strange kinda emo stuff aswell.

So i got myself a cool Ramone's leather wristband/bracelet thing.


I haven't been to the gym all week has i have had a crappy cold and im feeling fat.............lol, so back to the gym after Easter, emailed my friend Paul, Paul and his wife Gina are living in Toyko and it sounds awesome and it makes me want to go away even more.

My ebay talents or lack of them proceed me, all this downsizing has meant in the last two weeks i have ended up selling stuff for my friend Connie and my housemate/friend Craig, Craig even gave me a sellers fee........he is a top bloke😊

Think i will head off soon, as ive got matchsticks propping my eyes open.......lol, my Mum told me today that she knew that if i can find away of staying on in one of the continents on my tour, that she knew i wouldn't be back and i was honest and said that if i did find i wanted to stay in Oz or Nz or Canada, that i would try and find away to stay, as i have become somewhat jaded with the uk.

But a lot can change and who knows what may or may not happen on my Grand tour, but i am glad that my family supports me in whatever i do.........my sister will be routing for me to stay in Canada.........so she has a cheap babysitter...lol.

Its quite funny to think, but since i split with my ex and the subsequent divorce, me and my sister have become so close and i think its great this more intensified bond we now have😊......hopefully she doesn't go off me anytime soon, as i could do with that futon in Canada....lmao

signing off for now,take care😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb