The Dark Ages And Parents


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Lincolnshire » Woodhall Spa
April 8th 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Rob and KatieRob and KatieRob and Katie

Piccy of Rob and Katie, friends of me and my sister
So i have finally brought my Mum and Dad screaming into the 21st century and now both my Mum and Dad have individually sent their first emails,they have only had broadband since last August....lol

Im considering trying to teach them how to text tomorrow and who knows i may even breach the subject of MSN...lol

I was quite proud of my achievement, now my Mum and Dad seem very impressed with email and the interwebs😊

But i had to get them into the 21st century, after all im going of on my Grand tour and my Sister is in Canadia and i want to keep in touch and i want them to keep in touch with them.

I have wacked a few of their cd's onto the pc so they can listen to music while surfing and hopefully it encourages them to stay silver surfers....lmao

Tomorrow night i have a mammoth task of parceling up over 20 odd ebay parcels and i have found some more stuff to ebay next weekend, at this rate i will have very little left, which is good as i will have nothing to come back for and it means i can pay bills in the meantime and save more😊

Back to Manchester tomorrow and nearly over my cold and so back to the gym and keeping reasonably health until December.

Came across some old photos today, some of many i was a holiday rep and old holidays, found some of my Sisters wedding and found some pictures of my wedding.......OMG................thought i had left all with my Ex....to be honest don't want them as thats an old chapter of my life.


Anyway bye for now😊


Advertisement



Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 53; dbt: 0.1107s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb