Visa Time Approaches!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester » Sale
April 9th 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Bailey Cat ;)Bailey Cat ;)Bailey Cat ;)

This is one of my Sisters cat's Bailey, he is a Burmese and cute as anything
So now we are in April, my mind turns to my Aussie working holiday visa and my New Zealand working holiday visa, the reason i need to get these visa's now is because they both have an age limit for issuing.

Basically the Aussie and New Zealand visas can only be issued to peeps between 18-30, however once you have the visa you can enter the country ok,the bad news is i am turning 31 on the 18th June this year and so i need to get both visas before i turn 31 and then i have a year to enter the country's and get the clock ticking on these visas.

Basically both visas allow you to enter and exit as many times as you want as long as you enter the country before the 12 month limit expires,you get 12 months to enter the country from the issue date.

For the New Zealand visa im going for 23 months and i need to arrange an x-ray to support the application and i think i will need a police check for the Aussie visa.

Talking of visas, i have been using www.excite.co.uk to confirm which country's are visa free and which are not, alot of South America and Central America offer tourist cards which offer between 30-90 days travel and a small entry tax rather than complicated visas programs and big bucks.

I think the Aussie visa can take upto 40 days and i think the new Zealand visa takes about a month and so i need to apply for the New Zealand visa about mid may and the Aussie visa maybe at the start of May, both visas im going to arrange through a company that also sorts out your tax number and bank account, as its only a few quid more and one less hassle to sort out in country.

For my Asian visas i will apply for these in Aussie, as they only last for a sett period and start ticking once they are issued and i think the China visa is a little steep so i don't want to pay double for it.

Heading back to Manchester from my Mum and Dads today and im going back with more than i came with......lol, i will miss my food parcels etc, when im traveling😊

I even got my Gran reading emails today, you never know i may covert her to the dark side...haha

Ive also tried to instill to Mum and Dad how to use the digital camera, im not expecting any David Bailey shots just yet though......lmao


Advertisement



10th April 2007

It'll be gone in a flash!
Hey, just checking the forums and it led me here! :) I'm travelling in three weeks, and like you, I decided to 'go for it' 12 months ago... The countdown commenced almost straight away and I've had a countdown timer on my blog since about 6 months ago! It rushes up so fast so get excited now! Good luck with the cash amassing... once you decide to start saving it's amazing what you end up with. I'm already 4k over my estimate! :) Michael Johnson

Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 14; qc: 57; dbt: 0.12s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb