London - A beautiful Spanish girl wanted my .....


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
July 19th 2006
Published: September 30th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Dali SculptureDali SculptureDali Sculpture

Lots to see along the bank of the Thames.
Geo: 51.73, -1.17323

Off to Portobello Road market - a dud. Perhaps better on a Sunday when more people are around. Talked to a bunch of older ladies on the tube; husbands were in town for some big defense contractor air show.

Walked around the south bank of the Thames. Heard a Latin band performing. Southwark Cathedral - boring. Perhaps seen too many Cathedrals over the last two years?

Tate Modern - very good. Not traditional crap modern art. Heard an amazing singer at the Millenium bridge. Never caught her name. Took a nap on a bench - what did I see when I woke up? A beautiful Spanish girl walking towards me! We made eye contact .... she said hello and asked me for my ..... money 😞 She was collecting for charity; hopefully it goes better with Isabel tomorrow!

There were some stalls selling books and crap along the Thames. Reminded me of the Seine in Paris. Walked past the London eye towards Parliament - I could watch the parliamentary debate, but had to wait an hour to get in, so I didn't bother.

Though it was two years ago, I felt like it was just yesterday that I was here in London,
Every man's dreamEvery man's dreamEvery man's dream

Finally, it has happened to me - I've been with twins! And they had rock hard bodies, too!
as I walked towards Covent Garden via Trafalgar Square. Covent Garden is one of my favorites in London. I only caught the last few minutes of the market. A great opera singer was performing inside.

Sat in front of St. Paul's Church (not the cathedral) and chilled out for a while. Some crappy performers were doing their thing. Ate a doner and went to bed.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

InnovativeInnovative
Innovative

Never saw this one before, usually these statues have a neat gimmick. The gimmick here? A couple of nice looking women standing around.
Millenium bridgeMillenium bridge
Millenium bridge

Finally got to walk on it! Also took a leak off of it ....
Shakespeare's Globe TheatreShakespeare's Globe Theatre
Shakespeare's Globe Theatre

Tickets were sold out so I couldn't go :(


Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0198s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb