On our way ...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
September 3rd 2013
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 51.5002, -0.126236

A long day hanging around waiting and endlessly checking paperwork, tickets, etc. Sister Pam arrives at 14:20 and drives us the few hundred yards to the bus stop. National Express service 444 arrives about 15mins late and we are on our way. Nice comfy coach and with no stop at Swindon for some reason we arrive at Heathrow about 16:35. Go straight to BA check-in to complete what I started last night. At least my seat selection seems to have worked. Was told it wasnt a busy flight but will wait till we board for confirmation. With our bags gone a quick visit to the loo is called for then we sit outside Terminal 3 for a snack. It is a lovely evening and I hate waiting in the departure lounge so we sit outside until just after 19:00.
There are big queues to enter the departure lounge. Have to scan our own boarding cards to pass through and when I go back to help Jai I cause a small fuss but it seems like most peiople are having problems and there are possibly more people working here now than when they did the job for you ! Security checks also take there time. I take off shoes and belt in readiness even though I was told there was no need. Sure enough I set off the alarms and have a good body search before I can move on. Heading in to a aurprisingly quiet lounge at 19:45 we settle into a corner


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.301s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.2496s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb