Here I come London!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
October 1st 2015
Published: October 2nd 2015
Edit Blog Post

Even though I've only been planning this trip for a month or so, glad to be finally heading out! First stop London for a night then the next day Leslie and I are flying to Italy! After lots of research, can't help myself, I am such an armchair traveler. Our specific destination is to an ancient seaside town on the heel of Italy.

"The area has been settled since prehistoric times, evidenced by archaeological excavations in the locality of Santa Barbara. It is believed to be the site of the ancient Greek city of Neapolis of Apulia, not mentioned by any extant records but attested by many coins. Remains of the Roman domination include the bridge on the Via Traiana. The former cathedral includes works by the sculptor Stefano of Putignano. In the frazione of San Vito is a massive Benedictine abbey." according to Wiki

Having research as much as I could find I feel like I have already been to Polignano a Mare, when the truth is I haven't even heard of it until Leslie and I found a cheap flight from London to Bari Italy. That being said I am super excited about exploring what is often called the Jewel of Italy. So come along and enjoy my explorations as I spend the next few weeks doing what I do best, traveling!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 14; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0285s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb