Off to see the colours of another sky...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
April 27th 2015
Published: April 27th 2015
Edit Blog Post


I woke up on my 25th birthday and cried, hard wet tears. I cried because I miss him, I cried because I’m lost, and I cried because my heart and soul are in pain.
I woke up on the 2nd of January and after promising myself after the 31st morning cry then the afternoon cry I would not cry again, I cried, because a new year does not heal pain. Only you can heal pain.
I began to search for something, I need to make a change, work is suffocating me and love is breaking my world in two… what I found was a ticket to Mexico, could I finally do the central America trip I’d always wanted to?

After returning from my last trip, I knew there were many places I still wanted to explore, but I felt it was time, to find something here in London, develop at work, fall in love and travel with my soul mate.

3 years later and I’ve achieved a lot, I have an amazing job, I brought a flat, I experienced life with my childhood sweetheart, and then it all got messy.

People I love still passed away, my work life balance doesn’t exists, things didn’t quite work out to plan. Why plan hey, you’re just setting yourself up to fail.

This past year, I have struggled, a lot. I’ve struggled to understand where it all went wrong, why I made certain decisions, why I feel trapped in my city, why I don’t spend enough time with my loving family.

I don’t want to struggle anymore, I want to live!

Although I don’t want to make anyone uncomfortable by baring my soul, I want to share my journey with you...



Advertisement



Tot: 0.194s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0548s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb