Back to London for a night


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
December 21st 2014
Published: December 26th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Today, I rise to head back to London. Tram to the City Centre, then train back to St Pancras station. My hotel is at St Pancras so a small walk with all my cases to my hotel. Then some sightseeing again before the long journey home.

Of course being at St Pancras what is close to it.... of course King Cross Station which is all wrapped together with Platform 9 3/4 and the Harry Potter Movies. St Pancras station you will know the rooftop and the clock at the end. Then a short walk to King Cross Station and it was amazing. A short walk through the foyer to platform 9 3/4 to have a professional photo taken, and then to the Harry Potter shop. I was in awe. Like a child, that I actually got to see it all.

As the sun was going down, you knew that it was nearing 4pm. Yes the sun does like to leave early here, but that also gave me the time that I had to walk to the sports bar to watch the Liverpool game. I watched the whole game, with 4 pints, then wandered to get some food. Found a quaint pub and got some English fish and chips before heading back to my room to get some rest before the big journey home starting tomorrow.


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0264s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb