The Journey under the Channel


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
December 19th 2014
Published: December 26th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Today was going to test my skills. Firstly a train from my hotel on the underground to Gare du Nord station in Paris. Then on an international train from Paris to London arriving at St Pancras International. Then, a train to a town to relax 2 hours out of London. And from there, a tram from the city centre to the quite outskirts on a 15 min tram trip. Luggage in tow, and wow, I even got on earlier trains to make it even smoother riding without the hastle of waiting around for my time slot. This worked perfectly. The English countryside is very pretty, with rolling hills, greenery and also a nice sunset. The train trip was most enjoyable in which I accidentally hopped on a first class carriage (yes, there is a second class too).. and oh my, just like on a plane, a host with a cart to buy a beer for the journey 😊

2 nights, and 1 day of doing nothing but eating dinner and breakfast, maybe a few beers along the way, and relaxtion time in my room to get ready for the journey ahead to come home to Australia.

I did however manage a few pictures along the way.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.018s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb