Leg One Complete


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
July 12th 2006
Published: July 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello All....I have arrived in London..beautiful day...sunny and warm. mind you I haven't left Heathrow....treated myself to a glass of champagne, smoked salmon and caviar. Seemed appropriate!My eyes are red and swollen. It is very hard to leave your loved ones. So while I am excited about the journey...I did get on the plane with a heavy heart. My flight to Nairobi is at 8 pm...another long flight -- some 9 hours. Time for a latte and a little shopping. Ciao Ciao Ciao

Advertisement



12th July 2006

So very proud
Jan, Mark and I are so very proud of you, do keep celebrating you and your accomplishs all the way! We celebrate with you from a distance.
12th July 2006

Good that...
you haven't lost your sense of style. Cavair indeed. How lovely.
14th July 2006

Good Luck
Wishing you lots of luck on this Adventure. You started it out on a good day .... my Big 60 . Looking forward to traveling along with you while I sit in my easy chair. LOVE JAN

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0547s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb