Shakespeare was here


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
May 24th 2012
Published: May 24th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Strolling through the natrow pathways of Stratford upon Avon, the home and final resting place of William Shakespeare, I am very happy to have found the England I had come looking for. Traditional English buildings line the streets, a beautiful trail winds around the Avon river and the open spaces give you plenty of places to breathe in this place. Close to London, this town really has embraced theirdeceased playwright, charging like twenty bucks for a short tour of his house! Or the house of ann hathaway. I came to see the country side and what life is like outside of the city and as terrible as it sounds I really haven't read much of the Bards works, whoops! So I didn't visit the houses inside.

Yesterday I went over to the tower of London. This is where the crown jewels are guarded, i begrudgingly admit/guess they were beautiful. Symbols of such opulence at the expense of a countryusuallaa make me cringe, but I guesEngland's is my exception. Beefeaters,yeoman tour guides are around the palace, giving bits of information andi dare say I liked the tower thebest of all London sites. The British museum was fantastic aswell, even though it was a museum. YAh, it's vrazy but museums just thingy my thang. Better go,mooched enough wifi for today!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



24th May 2012

Enjoy!
Hi there...decided to "catch up" to you on your adventure! You are one incredibly brave woman to be traveling alone & I'm impressed that you have the opportunity to do so! Have enjoyed your pictures & would have loved to visit Iceland, but feel I have been there through your intriguing stories...sorry to hear about you wallet...panic attack! Glad all is well & Happy Traveling! Check in with you later...Take Care!
25th May 2012

so glad
to read your updates, and will refrain from quoting reams of Shakespeare at you. Sorry to hear about your wallet. Love you and hope you are having the time of your life!
25th May 2012

so glad
to read your updates, and will refrain from quoting reams of Shakespeare at you. Sorry to hear about your wallet. Love you and hope you are having the time of your life!

Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0225s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb