In Caen, France


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Lower Normandy » Caen
May 27th 2012
Published: May 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Bonjour mon Amis! I am in France today after arriving via the overnight ferry from Portsmouth, England. I've been in France for only half a day now and I freaking love it. I am staying in a cute hotel near the main city center. Today I set out on foot to see what William the conqueror, and others, have done to leave their mark on the city.The city is fairly easy to around, with the enormous church and castle serving as good travel markers.

I ran into a faRmers market where snails and oysters sat along an array of beautiful breads, olives and crepe vendors, among others. The streets are clean and on this Sunday, absolutely everything is closedexcept for a handful of restaurants. A parade walked past my hotel,celebrating what, I'm not sure, today's Pentecost, but I know of nothing else going on.



Well, time to enjoy my lovely hotel and free wifi!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



29th May 2012

C'est tres bien!
So glad you are loving France! That cathederal has an amazing rose window. I really loved the cathederals of Europe even though most of them were so very cold...Hope your travels bring you great joy!
29th May 2012

Thanks lovey!
I am having a good time and am learning so much. Have a great summer my friend!

Tot: 0.343s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 16; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0839s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb