My teeth now match British peoples teeth


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
March 6th 2012
Published: March 6th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Sorry that its been so long since I've updated! I've just been hanging around London the past few weeks. After I got home from Italy I had a slight accident. After school I was running up the stairs and I tripped and hit my head on the stairs because I was carrying my laptop. I hit my face in exactly the wrong spot because one of my teeth chipped. My face was pretty bruised for a while, and its still getting better. The good news is that I can get my tooth fixed tomorrow!

The day after I got back from Italy I went to breakfast with Sean at a new cafe that is by our dorm. Then, we did laundry, which was much needed. Then Emily, Dakin, Ben, Aaron, Sean, Borat, Oscar, Meg, and John Stein came over and we all made dinner together. It was so much fun!

Every day I have been playing rummy with my flatmates. I have been hanging out a lot with Ben, Holly, Oscar and Meg- all who are British. Its very fun to play rummy with them!

On Friday Emily, another girl from Texas, and I celebrated Texas Independence day together! It was very fun and we painted flags of Texas!

On Sunday I also went with Emily to the Fulham v. WWFC game. It was very interesting to see all of the fans cheering. They all had little chants and yelled a lot. I think we were also the only women at the whole match. It was very fun though! Fulham won!

Hopefully I will have some fun adventures to tell y'all about from this next week!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



6th March 2012

Tooth
So sorry about your injury! It does not look too bad in pictures. Did you reach Bear?

Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0667s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb