Studying and Harry Potter.


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
July 17th 2011
Published: July 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Another week has flown by in London. Sadly, most of it was spent studying or in class.

Tuesday we did photos after class. Most of us agreed mainly because we got a free drink out of it and ended up talking a decent walk through Westminster Abby and the London Eye area.
Wednesday and Thursday involved long hours of preparing for my International Investment final which ended up being pretty easy and painless.
After my final on Friday I again did some more homework, but then headed out to see the last Harry Potter movie in 3D. One of my main goals this summer was to see Harry Potter in London. Mission accomplished. Best Harry Potter movie yet! I already can't wait to make all my nerdy law school friends rewatch it with me.
Saturday I spent a nice chunk of the day working on homework. Afterwards I went out to dinner with a couple of friends, but ended up deserting them in order to see a play. I was able to get a student rush ticket to "The Woman in Black." This play is being made into a movie next year and is advertised as the scariest show in London. Additionally it has been running for 23 years and has stellar reviews, but mostly I thought it was a sign that I should see it given that the theatre is on Russell Street. It had a Hitchcock-like plot that kept the suspense going the entire time. It was amazing and I highly recommend it to anyway who has the chance to see it.
Currently, I am again working on homework but hoping to head out to a museum or the Tower of London in a bit.
I can't believe I only have one week left here! I still have so much do like the Tower of London, multiple museums, many a famous pub, and more. Luckily, I only have one presentation on Thursday to worry about so I should have time to check off some more spots on my list.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0203s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb