Last Blog!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
July 26th 2011
Published: July 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The end of the trip is here. Currently back in Minneapolis safe and sound. I would like to thank everyone for following my blog and supporting me. Below is a recap of my last week.

On Monday I headed to the Tower of London. It was a lot bigger than I thought and the best part was the Crown Jewels that included the biggest diamonds in the world.
On Tuesday a bunch of us went to Harry Potter (again) because honestly, is it possible to watch HP in London too many times? I think not.Thursday was the last day of class and the day I presented my mock arbitration.
I spent Wednesday mostly preparing my mock arbitration for class.
Mock arbitration went over well and afterwards most of the class went out to celebrate with a traditional pub crawl. After heading to five Traflagar Square bars we all said our goodbyes.
On friday night I headed out to Covent Gardens for some Tex Mex. Oddly good Texan food. Afterwards a couple of us headed to the London Eye, Tower Bridge, and Big Ben to see them lit up at night and for one last time.
My last day in London I headed off to Bond Street for some last minute shopping. After some last minute gift shopping I headed to Les Mis. After standing in line for the 3rd time the guy finally came out and offered me a ten pound standing room ticket. Three hours of standing was absolutely worth it to see Les Mis. Definately the best show I saw in London. After heading home I had dinner at my favorite place in London, Nandos, a chain restaurant in London. If you ever get the chance it's worth trying if you like South African food with a bit of a Portugese fushion. That night I packed up to head off at early the next morning for the airport.
My wonderful aunts came and picked me up from the airport on Sunday. I'm back in the swing of regular life already, but excited to be back and see all my friends in family. I'll be up in Duluth on Wednesday for a few days so let me know if you are free as I'd love to see everyone.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0324s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb