Day 107


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
April 20th 2008
Published: April 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Sunday

I woke up pretty early and started my second day and final day of being a tourist. I first woke up Phil who had crashed at our place the night before after we had gotten back from going out. Ohil and I got caught up with talking and ending up staying up pretty late.

When I woke up I was suprisingly wide awake with a little bit of a hangover, but not much. After Phil I left the flat I headed to Petticoat Lane and Brick Lane Markets from where I got an apply for breakfast and this pretty green necklace for one pound.

After I left the markets I headed to Hampton Court Palace and Gardens, now I believe I have been there before, but wasn't too sure. The tickets there weren't too bad, I just took the train out and it was the last stop. Once I got there I was too cheeky to buy tickets to go into the Palace, Royal Gardens, or famous maze. So I just walked around the perimeter and through the public gardens. When I was done I went over to see the maze.....now this famous maze is talked up way too much for its ACTUAL size.....its was sooooooo small and cost 5 pounds to go in....I probably would have spent less than 3 minutes in it....its that small

Well after I took the train back into London the lack of sleep was really taking a toll, but I continued foward and headed to the Tate Britian of Pimlico and then the Science and Natural History Museum off of South Kensington. When it was all said and done I had only cut out the British Museum....so I was pretty proud of myself!

I'll just have to do that and actually go into the palace NEXT time I am in London....when I got back I was soooo exhausted I ended up passing out around 9 and not waking up until the following day!


Additional photos below
Photos: 50, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0685s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb