I wish the computer room was air conditioned


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
July 25th 2007
Published: August 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday was a very nice day. We went to Regent park (again) after class and spent the remainder of the afternoon snacking & sipping wine atop the only hill in London. It was nice to see the city from above again, and we did our best to recap everything that has happened so far. I really want to go back to the Netherlands this weekend, but I doubt that will happen. The train/ferry combo round trip is £60, so about £130. I read a really funny article in the London Financial Times today encouraging the Londoners to hop a plane to the U.S. when they want to go shopping, because the dollar is so weak. They get a bargain, mean while I'm getting jipped! Kevin comes over in about a week, which is pretty exciting stuff. I booked my room here in London for an additional two days, so at least We'll have a place to stay until tuesday. After that who knows what we'll do with ourselves. I might have to sleep in the park!
Anyway, following the sunny hilltopped afternoon we all (Me, Brad, Kyle, Amy, Kim, and Sara) walked to an italian place cause Brad was craving alfredo. Alfredo we had and it was wonderful. And expensive! But oh well, once in awhile we do treat ourselves around here. The little twosome of me and Brad and quickly morphed into me Brad and Kyle. It's a hoot. We laugh quite a lot and have some really great conversations. They are the perfect people to do Europe with. I'm a very lucky girl. Then we can back to the dorm and played pool in the pub. I'm horrible at British pool. The balls are teeny tiny and I'm happy if I can hit a ball let alone knock it in! We stayed up way to late goofing around and talking, but it was another of those nights that I will never forget. Class was stimulating today. We had a very lengthy indepth discussion about class, immigrants... and things of that nature. The world is soo much smaller then I could ever immagine. .. and so are the minds of some of my classmates! But that entirely another story.
Tonight I am going out to dinner with Brad to meet his great cousin (?) Frank at a very posh looking resturant in London. And of course now Kyle is coming too : ) How are we all going to be apart from one another when we go back to the other side of the pond?! Luckily they are both MSU students so I think I'll see them for a while at least.

Mom, I'm waiting on a piece of mail from MFS, will you take it to the bank for me? It probably wont come for about a week, thanks!

I miss you all. And I miss my Lyle! I also miss Qdoba, and I want Nip and Sip right now! I have had more cheese and bread then I even knew was possible. And Kevin believe it or not, I could totally go for a hot and ready. (Why the heck don't they have those here anyway?? I'd totally move here, no complaints, if you want to work on that!)

I also miss listening to the radio in my car, and I miss campus. I wish I could go camping in the U.P. right now.

But I'll just have to settle for what I have... The most wonderful city on the world at my finger tips!

I think this weekend I'll go to the war museum. Its a four day weekend and everyone is going to paris. So I'll have plenty of time to study for my exam next week and poke about the city.

Sorry to ramble so much! I love you all
Me

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb