Day by Day.


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
July 5th 2007
Published: July 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Still In london. I leave tomorrow, for Dublin. While I'm there I will not have email or phone access. I'll be back on Sunday, and am hoping to make it to london km of the tour. Hopefully.

I'm still the happiest girl in the Eastern Hemisphere. Although the maps here are tyring to convice me that the states is the East : ) Same ol' same ol' here. I tried to save some money today. I hope I was successful. I'm pretty excited to get away from London. I'm a bit affraid because I feel asthough we have way too big of a group making the trip. And a couple of young drunk perpetually drunken people. I've decided that MSU should state: you can not go on Study abroad until you are 21 and a half in a handbook somwhere. Either that, or I'm just too old. I did some off things today. Thought a little bit about going home, and got scared. A job. A place to live, all on my own. And I kinda figure that if I can make it here, I'll do alright wherever. Its stranger then summer camp to be in Europe. Feeling just close enough to feel gone. In another world. And really I am. An oversees flight is time travel. And you arrive, leave the plane and see a true world of new. People. Faces. Places. Bars. Buildings. Time zone. And the best part is the people and the buildings for sure. Immage meeting all new people and cohabitating with them, spending large amounts of time exploring together. Something in me thinks that every person is really growg. I mean really growing. Hu. Makes me think about a conversation I had with a friend about how different this trip was going to be for each individual. Storys we tell, or places we will remeber back home will be so different, but we'll all have done it together.

Night from London, Hope you are all enjoying the fireworks.

(Cover Jack's ears... And give 'em a kiss for me.)

Love to all of you,
XO

Oh, and P.S. to megs, you might have to wait till monday for pics... I'll do my best tho.

Advertisement



5th July 2007

Loving the Blog!
Hey Lis! I'm loving the blog! It's making me miss Australia far too much though, almost brought a tear to my eye reading this one! You learn so much about yourself so quickly while abroad, it's a bit insane. Anyway, I hope you're having an amazing time -- soak up every second because 6 weeks will be over before you know it (and then you'll miss it...!) Cheers! :)

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0358s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb