It might still be raining but It's Sunny through my eyes.


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Bloomsbury
July 4th 2007
Published: July 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well I guess wednesday is the same no matter where you are in the world. Tonight I have to do Laundry and write a paper. Ugh.
Oh, happy 4th to all of you in the states. I'm doing very well. Yesterday I went to the National Gallery and saw some pretty super sweet paintings. Including monet, van gogh, and some other really old famous names. It was mindblowing to think that I was looking at the original works of people who are so talented. I also bought my ticket for the train and ferry to Dublin. I leave tomorrow night, and come back on Sunday. I am begining to notice more social differences between the people and the culture here, and home. I think I've only seen two pregnant women since I got here, which to me seems very well... not like home. Also after everything I'd heard about how grumpy English people are, I've been happily surprised to be cheers'd by nearly everyone I meet. and despite the rumors, ketchup is plentiful. we went to a bar last night, and I had a really great time. I'm begining to have more friends then just Brad. Although he's still my favorite. Just the kinda person who says what I think and thinks what I say. We def. have mind enriching conversations, and he continues to seem like the perfect new friend. Especially for Englad travels, and dinking around in the city. I feel very comfortable wandering around the city, and am becoming more and more familiar with it. It feels like home, or at least a great place to camp out for 6 weeks. Down every street there is at least one incredible building, or beautiful park. Even though the city is crowded, there is TONS and I mean tons of green space. Class is more well... lengthy and boring then I expected it to be. I'm starving. I slep through breakfast and am going to go get some grub. we found the best organic market/grocery store ever, the food is soo good. And I guess I like Tofu?! Didn't r
think I'd ever say that. : )
Hope you're all enjoying your day off!!!
Love to all from London.

Advertisement



4th July 2007

Tofu
That's ridiculous dear. Don't bring that home with you ok? hehehe. Glad that things sounds so very enjoyable, I'm jealous. I wish your shoulder would get better super soon and hope that it's not inhibiting you too much. Did you pack your sling? :)
4th July 2007

Pictures
Can I tell you how obsessed I am that you'll be in Dublin in a minute? I need to see lots of pictures and soon!! Miss you

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb