Dublin and the drunks.


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
July 7th 2007
Published: July 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

From Dublin! The sweet place I'm staying in has internet. Not bad. I also had a breakfast of toast and homemade jam. Not bad at all. We walked around Dublin yesterday and took the Guiness tour. Pretty sweet. And of course the Guiness was delicious. Went out last night to celebrate my friends Kyle's birthday. He was kicked out of the bar and everyone cried?! Drama...
(oh and I certainly didn't cry)
But thats what I was talking about, the age differences. Although we were a little uncertain the exact reason why he was kicked out, and socially I think we expereienced a bit of well, exclusion. I didn't take it too personally, but the others did. I'm just not sure we're use to being not quite wanted. Not that anybody is mean or rude to us, but of course if they don't want a bunch of american kids in their bars, they are free to kick us out. I'm going to try and take the bus tour today with the others. Dublin is nice... but not really pretty. I think if I leave Ireland without seeing to countryside I will have really short changed myself. Now I'm going to get batteries.... And go back to bed.

Love to all.
And for those of you who I should bring something home for... please feel free to give me ideas.

Love Lisa : ) : ) : )

Advertisement



7th July 2007

Hey!
Hey Lisa! It's great to hear your stories from abroad. It sounds like you're having an amazing time. I'm jealous:-)
8th July 2007

Oh Ireland
Shamrocks! You must do your best to find a wild four leaf clover, preserve it, and bring it home for me... hey, you asked what I wanted :) Meanwhile, I guess I can wait until Monday for pictures and I will definitely be calling you on Monday as well. I miss miss miss miss miss you tons and tons, and love that I can live vicariously through your Europe trip until I can take my own. You being in Europe is second best to me actually getting to be there. I'm thinking you can be my tour guide when I go for law school, so think about that!
8th July 2007

hi hi hi
thanks for the update though i did hear from you in a fire escape stairway. ;) don't sweat the small stuff. i love and miss you and hope i talk to you soon!

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0353s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb