Back in London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
July 26th 2005
Published: July 26th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hello. Well, I misread the flier. The Spencer Tunick show doesn't start until the 28th. Damn! My last night in Barcelona, we went to the beach. There were about 15 of us and we had a blast. We played volleyball and swam in our underware. I was kind of sad to leave. I did go see a few more Gaudi pieces before I left the city. I never got a chance to update in Paris. I took an overnight train from Barcelona to Paris and it was actually very pleasent. I shared a cabin with an English family. When I arrived in Paris it was too early to check into the hostel and it was raining, though not badly. I went to see Notre Dam and a few other things. My hostel there was actually an apartment in Montmarte. It was a lot of fun. It was almost like being in a real apartment. I got to cook a lot, which I've really missed. I decided to spend my first day checking out the big sites and my second at the Louve. I went to the Arc d'Triumph first...but couldn't get out of the metro. There were massive numbers of people. I finally got out and there was a parade. Stupid Courtney didn't realize that the Tour d'France was finishing up in Paris at that very moment. So, I kind of bumped into the race and got to see Lance kick some French butt! It was great! I then forced and I do mean forced my way to the Arc. It took me an hour to walk 100 ft! Next, I went to see the Eiffel Tower. What an eye sore! That thing is so ugly! That evening my roomies and I stayed and hungout. The next morning, I went to the Louve. It was incredible! I couldn't begin to see everything! I had to just settle for the highlights and bit more. Later, I checked out the Moulin Rouge and the Montmarte Cemetary. I tried to find Degas' grave but wasn't able to. We all went to an Irish pub that night. There was great live music and a good group of people. On the way home, we linked arms, skipped and sang all the way home. This morning, I cooked a great breakfast and went to the train station. I'm in London now and will fly to Edinburough tomorrow. I'm so excited to be back in English speaking countries!!!

Oh, I left out something from my Madrid entry...someone stole some of my clothes. Isn't that screwed up!

Advertisement



27th July 2005

Wouldn't be a Euro vacation if you didn't get SOMETHING stolen.

Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb