Edinburgh at last!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
July 28th 2005
Published: July 28th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I LOVE EDINBURGH! I arrived yesterday and stated The Great Tartan Hunt. You cannot get the Oliphant tartan in Edinburgh at all. Apparently, it is only produced and sold in the region in with the Oliphints lived. I even went the factory to see if they had it. I'm a bit disappointed. I really wanted to get that! I spent the evening playing card games with a group of Brits. We had a lot of fun. We went for a walk in the middle of the night around the old town. BTW: my hostel is less than a hop, skip and a jump from the castle. The castle is something to see. It's way up on a hill. Oh and the hostel has the greatest showers! They have hot water and water pressure and everything! I wanted to stay in the shower all day. Today, I hiked the mountain here. I was just incredible. You could see all of Edinburgh and beyond (yeah, it was pretty high up there). I was freezing up there. Today is not nearly as cold as yesterday and it hasn't rained at all. I'm going to go take a siesta and then check out some more of the city. Tomorrow, I fly back to London.

Five more nights in Europe and I'll be home!!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb