2 days of adventure down...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
March 13th 2007
Published: March 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well here I am.. the end of day 2 of excitement and what a 2 days its been!

Yesterday went out to Piccadily Circus and went for a wander around before my lovely tour guide Moosh decided to wake up and come show me around haha, managed to get us very lost.. its a worry when the local is asking to borrow your map haha.. but we stumbled around and managed to see Hyde Park, Covent Gardens and something else which for the life of me I cant think of right now.. Just wanna say a major thanks to good ole Moosh tho for coming to pick me up from the airport on Sunday night, that was much appreciated..

Today I went on my little lonesome down to London Bridge where I went to London dungeon, which I would highly recommended, very interesting experience even tho I swear as was the only non-German in my group haha, wish I'd learnt the language dammit! Anyway after that went a little down the road to the Britain War Museum, Im sure my dad would find this rather amusing cos he can never drag me into a museum when we go on hols and here I am going into one volunteririly haha..Anyway after that decided to go for a wander and ended up walking across the Tower Bridge and coming to a stop at the Tower of London, this is definately something that needs a full day exploring so decided to come back to it rather than not enjoy it..

After that and because I was down that neck of the woods I decided to go visit the hostel that I will be staying at when I return to London in just over 2months time.. Hey Emma, hope you got my email because we are NOT staying there.. The hostel seemed nice enough but its in the middle of nowhere.. Its in a residential area and a good 15min walk from the tube, no where near as convient as my current hotel.. As luck would have it though, my hotel is having a promo of internet bookings so I've managed to book back into there for almost the same price.. Just hoping I get a bigger room thats not the size of a shoebox! haha..

So anyway needless to say its been an eventful day, Im buggered so now plan to retire to a nice hot shower and my actually surprizingly comfortable bed..

Till next time....

P.S thank you to my darling mummy who I woke up at 2am Perth time cos I freaked when I found the hostel hehe


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



14th March 2007

still trying to keep awake
Mumsie at work still trying to keep awake. I can't believe that you have done so much sightseeing and no shopping. Boy a you in for a rude awakening next time we go on holidays. heheheheh

Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0202s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb