Job Hunting


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
February 1st 2007
Published: February 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Had my 1st Contact Meeting, where they talked about bank accounts and other things, took about 3hrs so pretty comprehensive.

Other news is that I went job hunting in West End on Tuesday and handed about 15 CVs out. Should get a job soon.

I went into a place called the Lab on Tuesday and met Sarah, an Aussie manager who's been here 4 years. Although she didnt have a job available, i had a great chat about other bars in the area, as they all seem to know each other. So i gave her my CV and thought nothing of it. She texted back that night saying happy b'day, which i didnt tell her, and to come there thurday about 6. She gave me a £10 bday drink! and then took me to Ronnie Scotts a place where i told her i would love to work. So Shane i got as close to working at Ronnie Scotts as I could, I got to see the head man, who was also Aussie i think, hard to tell, but they had just hired last week. But he called another man up that works at a bar in a bowling alley, sounding familiar 😊 but thats on Monday. But more opportunities too with other places, thanks for all the messages from home for my b'day, very appreciative!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb