Sixth Day in London


Advertisement
Published: June 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Sunday was a really lazy day, slept in, went to the Internet Cafe, went to Primark (which is sort of like Kmart) and got some nice new clothes with Kath.

Kath and I also went to Sainsbury's (a supermarket) and grabbed some food because we planned to have a bbq that night as Emelie had a few people coming over.

The night went really well. It was great because all the flat mates bar one were at the gathering and everyone got a chance to talk to everyone else, as well as that Emelie's friends were really nice too. Kath does have one flat mate that is a bit odd but still nice and he did all the cooking. Kath also has another flat mate, Francesca, and she can't speak English very well but her brother came which was good because he was really nice plus he was able to translate for us so everyone got to know Francesca a bit better.

I headed to bed after Emelie's friends left, wanted to get an early night because I was off to Cardiff the next day!

Advertisement



10th June 2008

welcome
Nice to read you are enjoying the UK. I suppose I take a lot of things for granted living in London, but I think I'll take myself off to the Tower this summer and see it after many years. You can get a cool tour of London called a Duck Tour, this is a converted American amphibious landoing craft painted yellow that goes London and right down the river too! Anyway have fun!

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0312s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb