Visit to the McNinch's


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Streatham
September 23rd 2007
Published: September 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My course finished 4.30ish, and I had a couple of hours to kill before meeting up with Matt and Justine, so I headed for the easyInternetcafe on Oxford Street. Thought £2 per hour was rather a lot (although £3.50 for the whole day was then a bargain), but wasn't sure what there was in Streatham so I went with it, and managed to get 3 travelblog text entries partially done... wasn't sure what Facebook was doing - it wasn't letting me do some! Well, I guess that's my first internet cafe over and done with... actually, no, I used one in Spain - get me!

Made my way over to the McNinch's with no mishaps, and caught up with Matt before Justine made her way home, when as per usual, we chilled out with the TV and some gourmet food (even beans on toast would be gourmet with these guys - such YUMMY food!). Justine had told me earlier in the week she was going to have to go away Saturday, so Matt and I went for a 6 mile walk, taking in some grocery shopping on the way, then had some enchiladas and chilled out with some more TV and a book (by Saturday evening I'd finished a Mills & Boon and a chick-lit!)... Sunday we went to St Leonard's Church for the Sung Eucharist. Interesting service, with a sermon on the fact that all wealth is built upon injustices and originally came from God, so we should be able to be generous... Bit more TV, then back into the hurly-burly of London to get to Liverpool Street in time for my train - so early I had time to check out M&S and Claire's Accessories where I found a mini folding hairbrush with a mirror in the handle - that could save me 100g! Train journey was fun, off the train, on the bus, on the train, only 5 minutes late for my Mum to collect me...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0248s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb