Going... Going... Gone!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Suffolk » Eye
September 28th 2007
Published: November 30th -0001
Edit Blog Post

So if you're reading this as soon as the email arrived, I'm on my way to the airport, probably arriving rather early, but I don't wanna miss this! If you are receiving an update email for the first time, I've added your name to the email circulation list (as I understand it it's not used for anything else) as you've said 'keep in touch' at some point, and this is my No. 1 method of keeping in touch! If you don't want to receive them, there's an unsubscribe on every email!Meanwhile, here's how I spent the last week...

Sunday Arriving back from London, I went straight to Laxfield Flower Festival, with Libby Purves speaking on tolerance.

Monday 3rd Rabies injection. Hours on Xe.com working out how much money I need at each stage, and where it needs to be moved to. Cycled to the pub to get the menu so we can pre-order for Wednesday so the family meal's not too late!

Tuesday After slobbing out with another Mills & Boon, I FINALLY tidied my room/financial papers from my desk, then cycled into Harleston to fetch my Thai Baht. Headed back and started faffing around on Facebook so pulled myself up short and started working on making sure that all the errors in this travelblog caused by the database malfunction were corrected, and that all the entries were up to date. Rather a late night.

Wednesday Went to the Harvest Festival at Mendham Church to see Mendham School perform - quite an early start. Received some 'safe travelling' messages from Jack and Ben, so putting them on here is a way to look at them! Not quite sure where the afternoon went, but most of it was spent on the computer! In the evening family fish & chips at The Old King's Head, Brockdish. Tim and Nathalie reminded me of Proverbs 3: 5&6: "Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight."

Thursday Finally got round to re-packing - just the things I still need tonight still out, and let me not forget a new battery for the alarm clock! Bag looks pretty full, but then I think it is only a 55l, and there's some stuff I know I may end up leaving, but I'm not sure and if it's only going to
The Lost SheepThe Lost SheepThe Lost Sheep

I may know a young Brownie who helped make this... Naomi?
go to the charity shop anyway, then, take it for the first stage at least!

Friday Dashing around in the morning, making those final decisions... My train leaves at 14.47, to get into London by about 3.30, which means I should be at the airport by about 4.30pm, which means I should have the joy of about 5 hours at the airport. Taking some books I'm happy to leave behind in my hand-luggage... can get more on the way round!

I've updated my itinerary quite a bit. I don't know if I'll be able to change it on the move, but if I can, I will...


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 16; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0359s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb