London Zoo


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Regent's Park
March 12th 2007
Published: March 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I love spring and I love these sunny days we've had lately, they really help me keep my spirits up and brighten my days!! I look forward to going out and having long walks, discovering London. Today I went with my sister to the Zoological Society of London, this is the officially pompous name of the London Zoo, close to Regent's Park. It is enormous and beautiful and we spent roughly 4 hours there, but in order to see everything you must allow yourself an entire day!!

Took about 200 pics, out of which I will select the best ones to post. The lion did a very bad impression, lazy, lazy, lazy, the tiger as well, many species of monkeys, lots of fish and reptiles . The zoo also hosts bears, camels, tall zebras, and many many more,a very exciting place both for kids and grown-ups.

London Zoo is a must, if in London. I recommend it on a sunny day, as there is a lot of walking involved. And I strongly advise you to have a packed lunch with you,as food can be quite pricey ( I paid 5£ for a ham and cheese baguette)



Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



Tot: 0.291s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 20; qc: 69; dbt: 0.0729s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb