London Dungeon


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
February 24th 2007
Published: February 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We finally made it to the London Dungeon today, and let me tell you it was pre-tty sca-ry...I didn't really know what to expect so I just embraced myself and with all the courage I could master I stepped in.

From Medieval torturing methods and prison life, to despicable death, the story of Jack the Ripper and the prostitute killing, the Great Fire in 1666, the Great Plague,the Hell, the short, but frightening Boat Ride to Hell in complete darkness, London Dungeon covers a wide range of sadistic stories and atrocities, a tour that takes nearly 2 hours and keeps your heart pounding and your nerves wrecking.

I particularly liked the little bridge in the spinning tunnel that gave me a sensation of dizziness which lasted for a while. And did you know that the real Whitechapel murders committed by Jack the Ripper took place in 1888 only a mile away from the hair-raising London Dungeon ?

Enjoy the pics!

PS. I forgot to mention the SMELL!! Yeah...if you go there, just expect the worst!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0591s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb