Waiting to go...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Piccadilly
July 2nd 2010
Published: July 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well I'm in London! I’d like to say that’s great but truthfully there is not much about London that excites me. It’s big, it’s busy, at the moment it’s hot, and I’m on the 7th floor of a hostel with a BROKEN LIFT.
On the plus side, I have met 3 of my room mates and they seem rather nice, including a guy travelling with a broken foot - what do I have to complain about? I really don’t envy him the trip up to the 7th floor every day though...

What IS very exciting is that in about 38 hours I will be leaving on my trip! Not that I'm counting or anything.
In the meantime I get to say goodbye to London in style. I have my bed all set up ready to collapse on when I get back tonight, as the girls are taking me out for dinner and of course for drinks after. As long as we don’t end up in a Walkabout at any time tonight, I will be happy!!

So glad I have no last minute shopping to do as I imagine that would drive me crazy in the heat - what was I thinking when I decided to travel in summer? I HATE heat! I chose to live in Scotland for cripes sake! Surely that should have been an indication that travelling in summer was not for me? Too late now...


Advertisement



6th July 2010

Trip
How exciting! What tour are you going on?
8th July 2010

Haha!!! Sounds like we need to swap places for a couple of months! ;)

Tot: 0.386s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 15; qc: 71; dbt: 0.1305s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb