Heathrow


Advertisement
Published: August 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well, I've made it to Heathrow. Staying at the Easy hotel which to be fair was quite easy to get to but dick head here got off the bus at the Red Lion instead of the White Hart (not far off) buuuut in my defence when I asked a passing motorist where the White Hart was he pointed at the Red Lion. Which only proves one thing... either we are both stupid or it was an easy mistake to make... and I prefer to believe the latter. Anyway had quite a trek as I got off at the wrong stop, and i wish now I'd have payed attention when my brother was trying to tell me how to pack my bag... its bloody heavy. Also had a bit of a leakage with the old hair conditioner, not good!

Train journey was bizzare to say the least I got on and was looking for my seat when I saw my mate Tom who I havent seen for years, he was with his mates on way to a concert in London so we got a bit mashed up on the train then went for a pint in London... I was going to go to the concert with them but it's miles away and knowing me I'd have probably got smashed and not got on the plane (yes i'm sooooooo sensible) Got some pics but i computer dyslexic and dont know how to upload them on to Stavros' computer but I will at some point.

Anyways I'm of to re re re pack and sort out the mess from the conditioner so will write when I can!

Oh and Love you Mum and Dad xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.301s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0597s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb