Work, what's that?


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Canary Wharf
November 20th 2006
Published: November 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

WEEK 3

Monday saw more searching online and applying for jobs, thankfully I got a call about one of the positions. They wanted me to go in the following day for an interview. I did this and it went well, and fortunately was rung up the next day and offered the role.

The position is as a web administrator for Direct Line Insurance. I’m not entirely sure what this role entails yet, I think it will be similar to some of the work I was doing on the NZ Cricket website.

The rest of my week was spent getting completely sh!tfaced. Well not really, I don’t have the cash at the mo to do a lot. I did have a few quiets that night though.

Basically since then I have been getting ready for the job, I had to fill out heaps of security checks and sort out banks and blah blah blah. Anyway I am ready to go now and hopefully will be starting on Thursday the 31st or Friday the 1st.

Which means I will be working on my birthday, I didn’t time that very well. Can’t believe I am turning 25, feels like
Greenland DockGreenland DockGreenland Dock

Our flat is close to the high rise on the right
my 21st was yesterday. Will make sure I have a few drinks for you all that night.

Apart from that I have played a couple of games of soccer (or “football” if you are English). The team is mostly poms but has a few kiwi’s - Aaron (Pecky) who I stayed with, and Wade who are both ex Avon United (Christchurch) players. I have even managed to score a couple of goals (More than you already Jez!) They played me at striker on Saturday, I really enjoyed it. Has been good to win, something I forgot how to do at Avon, can’t believe we had a season where we lost every game.

Anyhow that’s what I’ve been up to lately, send me an email and let me know what you have been doing.

Cheers & Beers
Ryan



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

ShagadelicShagadelic
Shagadelic

I think Austin lives nearby
Wibbley WobbleyWibbley Wobbley
Wibbley Wobbley

This is our local!


Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.033s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb