Horse Riding


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » East Sussex » Hastings
June 2nd 2007
Published: June 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Horse RidingHorse RidingHorse Riding

View of the lake from the pub.
Got up at 6:30am with a killer hangover to get to my aunties place for 8, for a 2 hour drive with a huge smelly labrador in the car to get to Sussex by 10:30, to get to the pub for 11 for quick few pints before horse riding at 12...... My head hurt.

We went horse riding in the woods in Winnie the Poo's country. Where Poo's bridge is (the original poo sticks bridge) and Christopher Robins house. If my head didn't hurt every time the horse moved I would have found it amazing. The woods were beautiful and we saw lots of grey squirrels. We got off the horses and I thought my legs would never be the same again. I went with my auntie Linda and my cousin Alex and Linda's friend Richard. Richard had just bought some shiny black rubber horse riding boots from ebay and god knows how he got them on, but it took Alex about half an hour to pull them off.

After the horse riding we went to a beautiful tea room and gardens for a ploughman's lunch (cheese, ham, thick bread, pickled onions, chutney and salad) and cream teas
Horse RidingHorse RidingHorse Riding

Alex trying to get Richards boots off.
(scones with jam and clotted cream, English breakfast tea and lemon cake)... my hangover was gone 😊

After that it was back to a beautiful pub on a lake for more beer 😊 Just another average day in country England..... hangover?... beer will fix that.... walk in the woods..... lots of fatty food..... hangover gone? good, time for more beer.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0749s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb