First Night Out In London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
June 1st 2007
Published: June 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Blues BarBlues BarBlues Bar

Vlad and Niles
After hearing lots of horror stories about the London tube, I wasn't exactaly excited about travelling into and around London for the first time. The tube map (which is not to be mixed up with the train map... although some stations do have tube and train stops) has so many lines that it makes you dizzy. My first night travelling into the city was the same night as the England vs Brazil game, and my tube line is the line for Wembley Stadium. I have never seen so many people wearing the same color, and I was very excited that I wasn't wearing anything green, yellow or blue 😊

Eventually I found my way to Bond Street, then Oxford Circus... very excited to be on the monopoly board 😊

I went out to a blues bar with a friend from Oz to watch a few of her friends play there. It was great to finally have a night out and just sit back and enjoy the beer and good music... and two Australian accents 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Blues BarBlues Bar
Blues Bar

3 Ausies in a bar in London :) Vlad, Asha and me :)
Blues BarBlues Bar
Blues Bar

A few beers later... always wanted to get a photo in a red phone box... if you will I will...


26th June 2007

Its about time :P hope to see some photo's of Glastonbury soon..... and a red bus

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0358s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb