Birthday


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » East Sussex » Forest Row
September 24th 2009
Published: September 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Paul golfing 11 secs
Well I was lucky enough to spend my birthday at home for the first time in 6 years.

I spent the perfect day playing golf with my friend Tom. We don't get to play much these days but we played on the golf course we used to play on when we first started at the age of 14. Neither of us had played for a while and therefore some of are shots weren't that good! I've included a little video of me playing..........don't laugh!

In the evening I went to my sister house to have dinner with the whole family. One of my favourite 'English' dishes is a very simple dish. In English we call it 'bangers and mash' Bangers are sausages and Mash is potato that is mashed up. It's so easy to make but so delicious. We also had my favourite pudding, which can also see in the pictures. It's called 'Banofee Pie' and is basically bananas, toffee and chocolate! If you want to lose weight DON'T EAT THIS. For anyone who is interested in making it here is the recipe:

http://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/8183/banoffee-pie

I will try and make this when I come back to Xiamen 😊
Tom and PaulTom and PaulTom and Paul

Tom is my best friend who is getting married on Saturday.


After dinner I met up with my friend Laurie for a couple of beers at the local pub and finished what was a really nice 24th.......(oh okay 34th) birthday!

Thank you to everyone who sent me birthday wishes.

Until next time........

Best wishes

Paul


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb