Sunshine...........at last!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » East Sussex
September 22nd 2009
Published: September 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well I have finally recovered from my friends Stag party but it did take until Monday afternoon to do so.

And as you may have guessed, the sun is out! Which has meant that I've been able to get out on my bike once again. Forest Row (my home town) is perfect for for riding, the air is clean and some of the scenery is really quite beautiful. Whenever I'm home I realise how incredibly lucky I was to have been born in a place of such outstanding natural beauty.

I went riding once again with my Mum and Dad but left them halfway to embark on a slightly longer ride. Because Forest Row is situated in a valley whenever you ride out of the village it always requires you to ride up a hill. The picture you can see of me is on one of the gradual rides to the top of the Forest.

I was also lucky enough the other day to play a little game of golf with my brother-in-law David. Golf in England is really different to golf in Xiamen in that it's available for everyone to play. Obviously there are different standards and prices of courses but it is not an elitist sport like it is in China. I'm looking forward to Wednesday when my friend Tom (the guy who is getting married) is taking me out to play golf too.

I woke up today (Tuesday) to more glorious blue skies and yet another bike ride, this one slightly longer with my Dad and his friend Ian.

I spent a lazy afternoon in the garden lying in the sunshine and listening to the radio and also practicsing my best man's speech for Saturday. In my time at Web I've given so many presentations in front of many people and I always get a little bit nervous but I'm expecting Staurday to be even worse! Wish me luck.

My mother continus to fill me with delicious English food and then tells me that if I eat too much I will get fat! I'm not sure I can work that out can you? Mothers they love to spoil us.

One of the nice things about being back at home is that I can turn on the TV and understand what people are saying. However for the most part English TV is pretty awful.

Speak to you all soon.

Best wishes

Paul

Elitist = organized for the good of a few people who have special interests or abilities
Glorious = beautiful/very nice

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0271s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb