England. At last you’ve got showers!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cornwall » Bude
August 26th 2022
Published: August 26th 2022
Edit Blog Post

No longer do I need to take photos of English showers and ask a NASA graduate to interpret the buttons, switches, knobs and dials! They all seem to work now. Some have been really good, strong pressure and almost infinitely adjustable. The only grumble is that with some you can not get just cold water. I always attempt a cold shower for my legs because it’s good for them but it’s not always possible.

But we’ll done England your showers have improved immeasurably. But they are still small! I didn’t have enough room in the shower for my cold bottle of cider. Bigger problem than it sounds!

Even Julie has knocked over half a pint before shower time, that’s an indication of how how tough today was. The elevation gain was almost 1500 m. Assuming a floor height of 2.5 m that‘s 600 stories high. I think the Rialto is 73 stories high so that means more than 8 times up the Rialto. Suffice to say tough day. We were barely human on arrival at our BnB but 2 pints of cider has restored me and I’m ready for some food (thanks Sainsburys) and another cheap cider.

I know some photos have been upside down, remember we are on the other side of the world.

Got to go eat, drink and go to bed.

Well I’m 3 ciders and a tub of ice-cream into the night, thanks Sainsburys.

Easier day tomorrow. As such we both should be a little more human.

See you then. Caio.


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0581s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb