Shopping at Chesire Oaks


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cheshire » Chester
December 8th 2007
Published: July 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Chesire Oaks is a large outlet village, with almost 140 stores offering designer labels at discount prices, permanently reduced at 60% everyday.

Wait...Sales? discounts? 2 for 1's? Thats more than enough reason to include this in our itinerary. A castle-less day for us, we're going shopping!

We prepared for this - yes, we prepared. I have no plans of spending this day as much as my collegues - who were ready to spend every single centavo thay have earned.

That was a gloomy and dark Saturday, roads were slippery but there's really no stopping us (i think there were 10 of us). We arrived before lunch and at once dispersed after we had our group lunch, agreeing to hours meet later. The outlet didn't fail us, it is definitely the shopaholic's haven. CK at 70% off, GAP shirts buy 3 for 2, Umbro almost becoming a 1-pound store and lots interesting deals from NEXT, Burberry, North Face, La Senza (oooh), as well as Cadbury and different bookstores.

4 hours is not enough to do a store-by-store rounds. I was mostly by myself all the time because girls shop twice as long as men and I'd tired
Gloomy and Dark dayGloomy and Dark dayGloomy and Dark day

..but still lots of shoppers
waiting them to finish. I mostly spent my hours on the bookstores and at some sports store. It was already becoming dark (around 5pm, i guess) when I saw some friends - and lo was I surprised so see there shoppings items! Lotsa lotsa lotsa! And they even told me that they are not finished yet - they just need to put the "first shopping" in the car's trunk.

When it was about time to go home, I was really surprised to see what my other friends got - my 3 small plastic bag of goodies grew shy of their 10+ bags each. The cars' trunks definitely can't hold of the items and we almost didn't fit in our cars.

No money left, 1 week from payday, but definitely I dont need to ask anymore if they really enjoyed their day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Nike Factory Store Nike Factory Store
Nike Factory Store

spent most of my time here
NEXTNEXT
NEXT

one of the most populous store in the complex
The trunk of car 1The trunk of car 1
The trunk of car 1

I told you - my friends don't like to shop
The trunk of car 2The trunk of car 2
The trunk of car 2

They really don't like this day
The trunkThe trunk
The trunk

See? It's not that full
MeMe
Me

...and my friends who don't like to shop


1st July 2010

hehehe
I only got to buy one shirt and a pair of sneakers in chesire oaks because everything was too big for me!
1st July 2010

hehehe
you must go to the kids section.. :p

Tot: 0.449s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0521s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb