First Day - The End


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cambridgeshire » Cambridge
January 12th 2005
Published: May 6th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Just had first pub meal.

Was interesting.

I asked for a water to drink... and I got this bottle that I would have called an alcohol bottle... So I asked him again, because it freaked me out a bit. (It was water. I kept it. I'm going to take a picture of it and send it to my mother as evidence of my hard drinking (she'll know it's a joke)) The girl that went a few people after me asked for a water and got tap water in a glass. I don't understand. :p

Had decent food (OK chicken, unidentifiable green things, and Really Good chips (fries)).

Reek like smoke. Should probably get used to this.

Got pounds. I'm sorry, but they look fake to me. :p Big and lots of colors... like play money I used to have as a kid. :p

Tomorrow: walking tour (NOT looking forward to - am ill prepared in the shoe department). Maplin hardware place (if I can find it - have directions that are seemingly foolproof.. but I may be just the fool) to get plug things so I can run my laptop in my room and get a keyboard I can type on. Umm... exploring maybe. Food shopping. Need to get phone card. And a notebook or two.

Friday: London!

Never fear, more later. I can't seem to stop talking!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb