The First Days


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cambridgeshire » Cambridge
January 12th 2005
Published: May 6th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Quick one!

I'm in the UK!

It's a bit strange so far (as expected).

I had a letter waiting for me when I got here, proving once again how awesome t is. It had a little map of Cambridge pointing out where all the fast food is. :p (I was also officially the first person to get mail!)

I'm supposed to be out "exploring" - am very pooped though.

Pub dinner tonight, then early collapsing. Then a /walking tour/ tomorrow. Then London on Friday!

Weirdest thing so far: the light switches are upside down to me! DOwn is on!

Everything is small and old... reminds me a lot of "historic" US cities.

I can't use this fricking keyboard (not my computer yet - no plug-in-ability) - some of the keys are in the wrong places...

Intermittent net access until I acquire them.

Later!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb